School Board

The MNCS Board of Directors seeks candidates to fill 3 seats coming open in July 2018. We seek 2 MNCS staff members and 1 community member. If interested in serving on the MNCS Board, please complete and submit the form below by May 25, 2018. If you have any questions, contact Nichole Kotasek at nkotasek@newcountryschool.com. MNCS Board of Directors Election Filing form 2018

 

2017-2018 MNCS School Board of Directors Members:

Board Member Office Contact Information
Paul Jaeger – staff member Chair pjaeger@newcountryschool.com
Melissa Huntington- parent member Vice Chair mahuntington1072@gmail.com
DeAnna Petersen – parent member Director petersenfamily4@gmail.com
Jennifer Brunick – staff member Human Rights Officer jbrunick@newcountryschool.com
Nichole Kotasek- staff member Clerk nkotasek@newcountryschool.com
Jim Nytes- community member Director 612-499-3117
Sam Bultman- parent member Director sbultman@newcountryschool.com
Kelsie Halvorsen- staff member Director khalvorsen@newcountryschool.com
Jim Wartman- staff member Ex-Officio Treasurer jwartman@newcountryschool.com

 

2017-2018 MNCS School Board of Directors Regular Meeting Dates, Time and Location: Meetings held the 3rd Monday* of each month at 5:30pm at MNCS 210 Main Street, Henderson, MN. *There are some Mondays on which meetings cannot be held due to government holidays/events. During these months the meeting will be held on the Tuesday at 5:30pm.

  • July 20, 2017
  • August 18, 2017
  • September 18, 2017
  • October 16, 2017
  • November 20, 2017
  • December 18, 2017
  • January 16, 2018*
  • February 20, 2018*
  • March 19, 2018
  • April 16, 2018
  • May 21, 2018
  • June 18, 2018

MNCS Grades k-12 Enrollment Lottery Results (held on 5/18/17):  MNCS Lottery Results 2017

Meeting Minutes

Reports

Policies

FY2018 MNCS Budget – Adopted (2)

2017 FINAL Audit Report